Maryclaire Robinson
Maryclaire Robinson
Title: Head Varsity Soccer Coach

Former UC Davis women’s soccer coach and St. Francis alumna Maryclaire Robinson enters her fourth season as the head coach of the St. Francis soccer program. She joined the program after serving the 2015 as the interim head coach.

Robinson has led the Troubadours into the Sac-Joaquin Section playoffs in each of her four seasons. In her first season, she led the team to a Sac-Joaquin Section finals berth before falling to Franklin 3-0 in the championship match. The Troubies were ranked fifth in the state by MaxPreps.

She has posted a 64-18-12 record over the four seasons,

The program has been awarded the prestigious NSCAA Team Academic Award during each of her three seasons. She has helped tutor 20 players who have made college commitments or signed to play soccer in college.

Robinson, a 1986 graduate of St. Francis, posted a 201-169-34 record during her tenure on the Aggies’ sideline. She led UC Davis to titles in the Northern California Athletic Conference and the California Collegiate Athletic Association. UC Davis also advanced to the quarterfinals of the 2002 NCAA Division II tournament.

She was named the 2011 Big West Coach of the Year after the Aggies advanced to the conference semifinals and finished with 11 wins, the most in the Division I era for the school. UC Davis recorded eight consecutive seasons with double-digit wins (1995-2002) while making four appearances in the CCAA Tournament and earning two NCAA berths.

Career Record

2015             19-3-2           10-2-2           Section Finalist

2016             14-4-4           7-3-4             Section Quarterfinals

2016-17        15-5-2           10-2-2           Section Quarterfinals

2017-18        16-6-4           10-3-1           Section Quarterfinals

64-18-12       37-10-7

Collegiate Soccer Players

Ari Avila (Fresno Pacific), 2016-17

Aly Barr (William Jessup), 2016
Erin Barr (Master’s College), 2016

Hailey Barrett (UCSB), 2016

Catie Brown, Southern Methodist University, 2015

Darby Carrillo, Cal-State Monterey Bay, 2017

Allie Carmickle, UC Davis, 2015

Izzy Chelini, Cal Lutheran, 2015

Meredith Cook (Occidental), 2016

Anna Gregg, Colorado College, 2015

Anna Huber, Soccer, Wheaton

Rachel Huber, Soccer, William Jessup

Madison Kimball, Loyola Chicago, 2015

Ashley Newland (UL-Lafayette), 2016

Taylor Simpkins, Point Loma Nazarene, 2018

Annisah Surita, Folsom Lake College, 2018

Savannah Tijerino-Santos, American River College, 2017

Addie Wallace, Villanova, 2015

Rhys Wynbrandt (Hawaii Pacific), 2016

Marlee Nicolos, Santa Clara, 2018